Se ri pak dating

27-Nov-2017 16:03

The youngest member of the World Golf Hall of Fame has announced that she will retire at the end of the year from the LPGA Tour.Se Ri Pak has enjoyed a world class career in women’s golf with 25 LPGA victories, including five Major Championships.She was the youngest player to be inducted into the World Golf Hall of Fame when she was enshrined in 2007 at age 30."Pak-mania" ruled in the summer of '98, especially after she won the U. Women's Open at Blackwolf Run in a 20-hole playoff against amateur Jenny Chuasiriporn.When she returned to South Korea that fall, she had to be hospitalized for exhaustion.She would be at the driving range all day, even on days so cold icicles formed in her hair, practicing relentlessly.Then there's the famous story of how she told her dad she was afraid of cemeteries, so her dad made her stay in one all night until she overcame her fears.The 38-year-old Pak broke the news Thursday, March 17, 2016, after opening with a 3-under 69 in the JTBC Founders Cup.

She was elected into the World Golf Hall of Fame that year, surpassing Karrie Webb as the youngest living Inductee ever.

Date of birth: September 28, 1977Place of birth: Daejeon, South Korea LPGA Tour Victories:25Major Championships:5• LPGA Championship: 1998, 2002, 2006• U. Women's Open: 1998• Women's British Open: 2001Awards and Honors:• Member, World Golf Hall of Fame• Vare Trophy (low scoring average), 2003• Recipient, Order of Merit from South Korea, 1998 Trivia:• Se Ri Pak qualified for World Golf Hall of Fame in 2005, but had to wait until 2007 for induction due to minimum career length rule. Pak won a 20-hole playoff for that victory, making that tournament - at 92 holes in length - the longest tournament ever in women's professional golf.• Pak and Juli Inkster are the only players to win two of the modern majors in their rookie seasons on the LPGA.• Her 6-0 record in playoffs is the best in LPGA Tour history (most wins without a loss).• Pak won the 1999 Jamie Farr Kroger Classic in a 6-way playoff, the largest playoff in Tour history.• Pak has won the Farr five times (1998, 1999, 2001, 2003, 2007).